Central African Republic

The Central African Regional Mission, serves Democratic Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and Republic of Congo. 

The Congo Basin is not only the second largest tropical rainforest in the world, it serves as a significant carbon sink for greenhouse gases and provides the primary source of food, shelter, and livelihoods for over 80 million people in the region.  USAID under the Central Africa Regional Program for the Environment [CARPE] works with governments and local communities to sustainably manage natural resources and preserve the Congo Basin ecosystem.

Climate Change Information USAID Activities
Country Plans & Commitments
Central African Republic - group with GPS
Central African Republic - group with GPS